Welcome to the ASP.Net Project Management Software Development Resource

February 4, 2006

Welcome to the ASP.Net, Web-Based Project Management Software Development resource.  Where should I begin?  I’ve been developing web-based technology since 1995, starting with the old CGI/Perl route in the early days.  Around 1997/98 I decided that it would be best to go the ASP VB route, which worked well.  As soon as .NET came out I jumped full speed into it and switched to C# as my desired language.  I am also the lead developer of Project Insight (http://www.projectinsight.net) and have spent a large amount of time developing, and working with our development staff on the project.  I have decided to setup this blog to share my ideas, thoughts and experiences about ASP.Net. 

Over the next week I will be posting some discussions about some of my thoughts and/or experiences with ASP.Net.  Also I will share some ideas and thoughts I’ve had regarding my experience with developing some very advanced Project Management Software.  

Welcome to the blog! 

7 Responses to “Welcome to the ASP.Net Project Management Software Development Resource”

  1. Liming Says:

    I just want to point out to the readers of this blog that it’s rare to find an ASP.NET based project management software. We’ve been using php based for way too long and personally, that’s the reason we started writing our own ASP.NET project management software.

    Hope to see you write more information on this topic.

  2. saurabh Says:

    hi !!!!!!!!!

  3. it training Says:

    I do agree with all of the concepts you’ve introduced on your post. They are really convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are too brief for newbies. May just you please extend them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.


  4. I pay a quick visit everyday a few web sites and websites to read articles, but
    this blog presents feature based content.


  5. Hey there! I understand this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask.

    Does running a well-established website like yours
    take a lot of work? I’m completely new to blogging but I do write in my diary everyday.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my personal experience
    and feelings online. Please let me know if yyou have any kind of recommendations or tips
    for brand new aspiring bloggers. Thankyou!

  6. Breathalyzer Says:

    Yoou should take part in a conteset for one of the finest sites on the internet.

    I’m going to recommend this blog!


Leave a Reply

